STATE OF MARYLAND DO NOT WRITE IN THIS SPACE
DEPARTMENT OF LABOR
DIVISION OF OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL RECEIVED
LICENSING
REAL ESTATE COMMISSION OF MARYLAND

1100 N. EUTAW STREET, ROOM 121 BALTIMORE, MD 21201

MREC e-mail dimrec-labor@maryland.gov

http://www.labor.maryland.gov/license/mrec

APPLICATION FOR REAL ESTATE LICENSE CHANGE
ALL FEES MUST BE REMITTED BY CHECK, MONEY ORDER, CREDIT CARDS ON-LINE ONLY
DO NOT SEND CASH
PAYABLE TO THE MARYLAND REAL ESTATE COMMISSION
NO ELECTRONIC SIGNATURES

CASHED CHECKS OR MONEY ODERS DOESN’T MEAN APPLICATION IS APPROVED
INSTRUCTIONS

FEE $

ALL NAME CHANGES, ADDRESS CHANGES, TRANSFERS, TERMINATIONS, INACTIVE STATUS
AND REACTIVATION OF A CURRENT LICENSE IN GOOD STANDING MAY BE PRESENTED IN THIS
FORM OR ON-LINE TO THE REAL ESTATE COMMISSION.

Whenever the authority of an associate broker or salesperson to represent a broker is terminated by the broker, by law the
broker shall immediately notify the Commission in writing and furnish a copy of the notice to the salesperson at his/her
last known address advising of the termination of such authority. A copy of the Notice must accompany this application
(Broker complete Section Il only)

Personal name change i.e. marriage certificate, divorce decree or court order must submit documentation
to the Commission.

PRINT NAME (AGENT) REGISTRATION #

Hereby make application to the Real Estate Commission of Maryland this day of

20 for a change to my real estate license as indicated below

TYPE OF CHANGE (please circle)
Personal Name Change/ Nickname $25.00 Branch Office Termination No Fee
Broker Business Name Change $25.00 Branch Office Transfer No Fee
(AND)
Each licensee under Broker $25.00 Home Address Change No Fee
Transfer $25.00 Inactive Status (Licensee only) No Fee
(LICENSE CATEGORY 11, 33, AND 55 ONLY) Termination (Licensee only) No Fee
Broker Business Address Change  $5.00 Unaffiliate (Brokerage only) No Fee
Email Address No Fee

Reactivation of Inactive License ~ $25.00 Commercial only/Residential No Fee

Decedent (attach a copy of the death certificate or obituary)
Applicant Signature:

SECTION I - ONLY IF YOU ARE MAKING ONE OR BOTH OF THE CHANGES
BUSINESS NAME CHANGE - $25.00 MAIN OFFICE ADDRESS CHANGE - $5.00

BUSINESS NAME : BUSINESS TELEPHONE NUMBER:

BROKER’S MAIN OFFICE ADDRESS

NUMBER AND STREET BROKER’S REG NO. & SUFFIX NO.

City COUNTY STATE ZIP CODE

*You must submit Articles of Incorporation or Organization and trade name registration APPROVED by the Maryland Department of Assessment &
Taxation (410-767-1340).

*If you are operating as a sole proprietor you must register with the Maryland Department of Assessments and Taxation and submit proof you are registered.
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SECTION Il - TERMINATION —NO FEE -NO ELECTRONIC SIGNATURE

| acknowledge that: REGISTRATION #
PRINT FULL NAME (AGENT) OR TEMINATING BRANCH ADDRESS IF TERMINATING BRANCH
BROKER-BRANCH NUMBER

IS NO LONGER AFFILIATED WITH:

PRINT COMPANY NAME
I have attached a copy of the termination notice sent to the licensee’s last known address.

Broker’s Registration Number: Broker’s Personal Name:

Broker’s Signature: DATE:

SECTION IIl - EMAIL ADDRESS CHANGE/PERSONAL NAME AND ADDRESS CHANGE

NAME CHANGE FEE OF $25.00 AND PROOF OF NAME CHANGE IS ENCLOSED WITH APPLICATION

NICKNAME /PERSONAL NAME: REGISTRATION# (LICENSE):
PLEASE PRINT NAME

PERSONAL ADDRESS CHANGE:

PRIVATE EMAIL: PUBLIC EMAIL:

SIGNATURE DATE DAY TIME TELEPHONE NUMBER FAX NUMBER

SECTION IV - INACTIVE STATUS (RENEWAL FEE MUST BE PAID)

| desire to place my license on an inactive status until further notice. (Maximum of 3 years Title 17-316D (2))

NAME EMAIL

PRINT NAME

HOME ADDRESS

NUMBER AND STREET CITY/COUNTY STATE ZIP CODE

SECTION V - TRANSFER TO NEW BROKER/BROKER REACTIVATION

TRANSFER FEE OF $25.00 OR REACTIVATION FEE OF $25.00 IS ENCLOSED WITH THIS APPLICATION.

I hereby sponsor the licensee named on the reverse side of this form. I acknowledge that I am responsible for the licensee’s activity
pursuant to Business Occupations & Professional Article, Title 17.

NEW BROKER’S TRADE NAME BROKER REG. #
NEW BROKER ADDRESS CITY COUNTY STATE ZIPCODE
BROKER’S SIGNATURE ONLY TELEPHONE NUMBER DATE

(*WHEN BROKER REACTIVATES PLEASE SUBMIT WITH APPLICATION: LETTER WITH ESCROW ACCOUNT INFORMATION,
PERCENTAGE OF OWNERSHIP OF COMPANY, A COPY OF ARTICLES OF INCORPORATION AND PROOF THE COMPANY IS
REGISTERED AND IN GOOD STANDING WITH THE DEPARTMENT OF ASSESSMENTS AND TAXATION)



